Skip to content

3 balls of yarn, STAT

May 29, 2010

Purty

Perhaps the procrastination thing has gone too far. Crochet isn’t going to help me to become a doctor, but it’s providing a decent enough outlet for release and gives me something else to do with my hands.

I found the pattern on Ravelry, the link is here. I haven’t been doing crochet for very long, but the instructions were ridiculously easy to follow and it took only a week to complete. I used an acrylic blend yarn from Sidar, I really liked the pale teal colour (although it looks icy blue in the photo) and I found some ceramic buttons which I wasn’t too sure about at first, but once they were sewn on they just completed it beautifully. So at least my laptop will be warm and snug when I fly into New Zealand in the middle of winter.

Now, I must work.

Edit: Ceramic buttons from buttonmad.com, L343

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2010 9:13 am

    Awesome! I love love the buttons and the color too

    🙂

    • May 30, 2010 10:34 am

      Thank you! I was really pleased with the buttons, the wooden ones in the shop weren’t quite big enough but then my eye caught the ceramic ones and I was taken!

Leave a Reply

