Skip to content

Tomatina

March 17, 2010

I am going to start taking more photos. I promised myself until July, I’d only have two goals:

1) Improve health

2) Pass finals

… but I think some therapeutic photography would go towards (1)

Slow roasted cherry tomatoes with cumin salt

I think the inspiration came from Orangette’s book. It works even better with larger tomatoes, the cumin adds a rounded dimension to counteract the sweetness. As an accompaniment to any dish, they look like little jewels, and I guess in some way they are. Low oven, olive oil, cumin, salt, occasional check, done.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

