Skip to content

Freshly squeezed

January 3, 2010

Forgot to mention something about dinner with former love interest: he commented on my newly found dominant desires and thought I had never really been submissive because I always seemed to give specific instructions of what I wanted from the start.  He and I never engaged in any sort of power play so the information given to him was from my perspective, but he drew his own conclusions from an incident in the kitchen: he came round to cook me steak as I had felt low and he said I found it very hard to just let him get on with things; everything happened under my watchful eye. In fairness this could have been a reflection of my insecurities of the relationship at the time (yeah right, I was a control freak through and through). I was once massively uptight and controlling in the kitchen, this has eased off as the years have gone by.

In search of inspiration, I found a book containing short stories. Some are predictable and trite but as I am treading on very new ground, I probably should read and do before criticising.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

