Skip to content

Be Patient

December 10, 2009

I submitted my UKFPO application on Koh Phi Phi. I was weeks into a breakup and my head was in a messy, humid haze not far off the Thai weather. I submitted the day before the deadline, mosquitoes busy chowing down around my ankles, past caring about the process subconsciously in the hope that I wouldn’t necessarily get my first choice, because it would be a lot easier to turn down a place if I was put in a geographical area I didn’t want to be in.

I got my first choice. Rapidly cycling relief and panic. No decisions are going to be made yet, but it begs the question: what do I want to do this time next year?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

