Skip to content

New

November 5, 2009

The urge to write again was overwhelming, so I created a fresh, shiny new blog and here it is.

The purpose of this blog is for me to have an outlet to document significant changes to come in the next few years. I have come out of a four-year relationship.  I will soon be a doctor. I’m unsure whether to stay in the UK to practice medicine. I’m unsure whether medicine is my calling at all. I have an intense craving to live and work abroad. I want to write. I want to eat.

I am in a unique position in that I have yet to embark on any of this, in terms of where I am and where I’m heading in the next three years, this is the blastocyst stage. My time at el clinico aborto tells me that the life of an embryo is often very short, so I remain fairly chilled in my committment to this blog. Ideally, I want to keep things as dispassionate as possible, no doubt I’ll fall into the abyss of heartfelt outbursts and emotional vomit.

Why three years? It struck me on my travels that I have dedicated almost a decade of my life to medicine. The ride has been quite crazy, hell I was officially crazy for a number of years. It’s time to have a breather, undo the invisible corset, take some time out and figure out how the pieces of the puzzle will fit. Three years is a sensible enough time span to stop worrying about career plans, ovaries getting older and general mishaps.

There are no plans. I have no idea where I’m headed. The future is shaky and uncertain. That’s exactly what I want.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

